Monday, 29 January 2018

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL Squad 2018: KKR Team 2018 Players List
KKR Team 2018 Players List

Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR) have always been gained popularity due to the association of Shah Rukh Khan. Under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir KKR won two IPL titles in 2012 and 2014. But the biggest change, this year is Gautam Gambhir, will not be part of the KKR squad. Kolkata team is coached by Jacques Kallis and he will be trying to bring success back to the team. First, Kolkata Knight Riders should have looked for a player who can lead the side as captain.

Also Read: IPL 2018 Schedule Complete Match Time Table

After retaining two West Indian's Andre Russell and Sunil Narine before the auction, KKR also went for three Indian players Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, and Robin Uthappa via Right-to-Match (RTM). Kolkata Knight Riders kept the nucleus of the side by buying Robin Uthappa, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav and Surya Kumar Yadav. Chris Lynn (Rs 9.6 crore) and Mitchell Starc (Rs 9.4 crore) was the most expensive buy for Kolkata in the auction.

KKR also bought two India's Under 19 fast-bowling sensation Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Shivam Mavi. KKR have the weakest bench strength, having only 19 players in the squad.

Also Read: Delhi Daredevils Team Player List for IPL 2018
                    KXIP Complete Squad for IPL 2018
                    Mumbai Indians Team Player List 
                    Chennai Super Kings 2018 Team Player List
                    Sunrisers Hyderabad Complete Squad for IPL 2018
                    Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB Team 2018 Players List

KKR Squad for IPL 2018

Owner:       Knight Riders Sports Private Ltd

Venue:        Eden Gardens

Coach:        Jacques Kallis

               BATSMEN                ALL-ROUNDERS                BOWLERS
Chris Lynn Andre Russell Mitchell Starc 
Dinesh Karthik (C)(WK) Sunil Narine Mitchell Johnson
Robin Uthappa (WK)
Vinay Kumar 
Shubman Gill
Kamlesh Nagarkoti
Nitish Rana
Shivam Mavi 
Cameron Delport
Javon Searles
Ishank Jaggi
Piyush Chawla
Apoorv Wankhade
Kuldeep Yadav
Rinku Singh