Monday, 29 January 2018

Delhi Daredevils Team 2018 Players List: IPL DD Squad 2018
Delhi Daredevils Team 2018 Players List

The Delhi Daredevils(DD) is one of the popular franchises who never won the IPL Trophy. After a great start in the first two seasons of IPL, they have struggled even to qualify for first four spots (playoffs). But this year Vivo IPL 2018, DD looking for a fresh start with new coach Ricky Ponting and a young squad of 25 players.

Before going to the IPL 2018 auction, Delhi Daredevils (DD) retained Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris, and Shreyas Iyer; and in the auction use Right to Match (RTM) cards, to bring back two pacers including Mohammed Shami and South African's Kagiso Rabada. DD also picked Gautam Gambhir and declared as the captain of the side. At the IPL 2018 auction, Glenn Maxwell was the costliest pick for the Daredevils for Rs 9 Crore.

Delhi Daredevils(DD) picked India's U19 captain Prithvi Shaw. They also brought 17-year-old spinner Sandeep Lamichanne and will become the first cricketer from Nepal to play for IPL.

Here the list of 25 players Squad of Delhi Daredevils for IPL 2018.

Also Read: KKR Team Player List for IPL 2018
                    KXIP Complete Squad for IPL 2018
                    Mumbai Indians Team Player List 
                    Chennai Super Kings 2018 Team Player List
                    Sunrisers Hyderabad Complete Squad for IPL 2018

Delhi Daredevils Squad IPL 2018

Owner:   GMR Sports Pvt Ltd

Venue:    Feroz Shah Kotla Ground

Head Coach:   Ricky Ponting

               BATSMEN                ALL-ROUNDERS                BOWLERS
Gautam Gambhir (C) Glenn Maxwell Kagiso Rabada
Jason Roy Chris Morris Mohammed Shami
Colin Munro Jayant Yadav Trent Boult
Shreyas Iyer Daniel Christian Amit Mishra
Rishabh Pant (WK) Vijay Shankar Shahbaz Nadeem
Naman Ojha (WK) Rahul Tewatia Avesh Khan
Prithvi Shaw Abhishek Sharma Sandeep Lamichanne
Gurkeerat Singh
Harshal Patel
Manjot Kalra
Sayan Ghosh