Tuesday, 30 January 2018

CSK Squad 2018: Chennai Super Kings 2018 Team Players List
CSK Squad 2018

CSK squad 2018: The Chennai Super Kings(CSK) are back to Indian Premier League 2018 along with Rajasthan Royals(RR) after two years of suspension. They regrouped their core team by retaining Mahendra Singh Dhoni Ravindra Jadeja and Suresh Raina before an auction. CSK used their two Right to Match( RTM) card to bring back Dwayne Bravo and Faf du Plessis. But they unable to retain Ravichandran Ashwin at the auction.

In total, CSK bought 22 players at the Auction and have a squad of 25 players, including eight overseas players. CSK has been quite conservative in their spendings and rather than spending big money on players they have used to buy some quality players. The costliest buy for CSK was Kedar Jadhav with the price tag of Rs 7.8 crores.

Also Read: IPL 2018 Schedule Complete Match Time Table

CSK also acquired some experienced players like Harbhajan Singh, Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Imran Tahir and Dwayne Bravo. Chennai bid for Lungi Ngidi, star of the recently-concluded Test series between India and South Africa for Rs 50 lakh and also bought a lot of uncapped Indian players towards the end of the auction.

Here the complete player list of Chennai Super Kings for IPL 2018.

Also Read: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team Players List
                    Delhi Daredevils Complete Squad for IPL 2018
                    Kings XI Punjab Team Player List 
                    Mumbai Indians 2018 Team Player List
                    Sunrisers Hyderabad Complete Squad for IPL 2018

CSK Squad for IPL 2018

Owner:      Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd

Venue:       M. A. Chidambaram Stadium 

Coach:       Stephen Fleming

               BATSMEN                ALL-ROUNDERS                BOWLERS
Faf du Plessis Ravindra Jadeja Mark Wood 
Murali Vijay Dwayne Bravo Lungi Ngidi 
Suresh Raina Shane Watson Shardul Thakur
MS Dhoni (WK) (C) Karn Sharma  Imran Tahir
Kedar Jadhav Mitchell Santner Deepak Chahar
Sam Billings (WK) Khsitiz Sharma Asif K M
Ambati Rayadu (WK)
Monu Singh
Jagadeesan Narayan (WK)
Harbhajan Singh
Dhruv Shorey
Kanisk Seth
Chaitanya Bishnoi